Welcome to the home page of the Corpus Christi ISD Police Department


The Corpus Christi ISD police department was founded in 1993 to protect the students, staff and visitors to CCISD campuses and properties. The Department consists of 42 sworn personnel, 14 security staff, seven dispatchers and two clerical staff members.

The department is led by Chief Kirby Warnke. 

The Chief's command staff include: Lt. J.D. Villarreal, Lt. Suzanne Gonzales, Lt. Christopher Cano and Lead dispatcher Sheryl Thornburgh. 

The Lieutenants each command one of three areas; Campus operations Zone 1, Campus Operations Zone 2 and Special operations. The Lieutenants rotate assignments annually.